Board of Police Commissioners

An elected 5-member board responsible for management and supervision of the Police Department as well as purchasing and maintenance of Department property and equipment. This Board establishes directives to be executed by the Police Chief as well as the regulations governing all personnel and their compensation. They also approve drug seizure expenditures and appoint all personnel. The Board also has jurisdiction over traffic and parking.

Board Member List

Kyle Kelley (Chair) Bob Koskelowski
Dave Bitso John Duke
Tom Bennett

Meeting Information:

  • Frequency:  Third Wednesday monthly, 6:30 PM
  • Location:  Seymour Police Department