Sustainability Committee

The Sustainability Committee is a 5-member appointed committee charged with generating, evaluating and assisting in the execution of sustainability projects, policies and partnerships to benefit the Town of Seymour and its residents.  The Committee will look to implement recommendations of Seymour’s Plan of Conservation & Development, the Connecticut Department of Energy & Environmental Protection and the Environmental Protection Agency with a focus on savings for residents and taxpayers. Initiatives shall focus on efficiency, conservation, recreation and encouraging all things local.

Committee Member List

Rory Burke, Chair Stephan Behuniak
Nick Cass Dustin Zrelik

Meeting Information

  • Frequency: First Wednesday, monthly, 7:00 PM
  • Location:  Flaherty Room, Seymour Town Hall