(203) 881-7600

The town is served by a full-time force of 41 officers, augmented by a part-time force of two officers.  There are two full-time civilians and five part-time civilians providing ancillary services for the department.  The department is overseen by a Board of Police Commissioners, which is responsible for establishing policies and procedures.

The department has 20 vehicles used by patrol, detectives and administration.  

The Police Department conducts a number of community programs.

The Seymour Police Department have their own website please click on the following link: www.seymourpolice.org

General Information
Deputy Chief
Roberto Rinaldi
Chief of Police
John Bucherati
Phone Numbers
(203) 881-7600 (non-emergencies)
Emergencies: Dial 911
11 Franklin Street

Records Division Hours Monday - Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM